Baby GIRL sewing!!!

As the time gets closer I realize I am fairly unprepared.  So me and My good friend, Erin who is expecting a boy in early February, got together and traced/cut Newborn-6 month clothes for 4-5 hours on Sunday.  THere will be more later, but here is what I sewed up from the big pile last night!!  So tiny, so cute!

These sleeper gowns are from a Kwik Sew pattern 3090.  I modified it a little in the neck/sleeves.  Fabric on the left is a really soft, thick, lovely pointelle knit from Fashion Fabrics Club, middle fabric is from Sewzannes and the green David/Goliath Baby Girl knit was from a fellow Sewing Mama, Jennifer.

Baby Gowns

Closeup of neck detail

 These are from a Simplicity pattern, 3941 I believe. I did cut them a little less wide after Erin sewed hers up and realized they were pretty baggy.   They are still a little wide but will be great for Cloth Diaper butt!

Pink Velour is from Sewzannes and Flannel is from Joanns, my Daughter picked it out for the baby!

newborn pants

Enjoy and there will be more to come!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Baby GIRL sewing!!!”

  1. Kate Says:

    Gosh, lots of sewing. I don’t know how you find the time with three kiddies and one on the way (oh, actually I do – I did it), but everything looks fabulous. Love that brown and pink floral. Little girl sewing was always my favourite.

  2. mermaids Says:

    adorable!! i love to sew baby things….but my babies are all grown up. enjoy the sewing!

    teri

  3. Stacy T Says:

    Thanks for stopping by!! 😀

  4. Autum Says:

    So Sweet!! I’m going to have to try these.

Leave a Reply

