All this for $16.45!!

I have this really neat local fabric/notions store about 15 minutes from me.  They have been in business so long that they have tons of vintage fabrics, notions, patterns, etc..  all from the original store and NEW in their packages and CHEAP.  Just a neat place!

I went in to get a few yards of solid girly knits to use to coordinate some of the coming “baby girls” wardrobe… And when in line I noticed this HUGE box for zippers.  From 4″ to 22″, all different colors, some metal, some poly, some nylon, some invisible, etc… They were all 5 CENTS each!  So I picked up 20, for ONE DOLLAR!!  I got some smaller 6,7 & 9″ ones for bag pockets, skirts, etc.. and then some 14,16 and 18″ zippers for wetbags!😀

Shorter zippers 6-9″

Longer ones, 9″ to 18″ zippers

And my 5.5 yards of cotton and cotton/lycra knits!!😀

I know what a silly thing to blog, but surely some vintage, zipper, fabric, great deal lovin’ people are reading this and can appreciate it!!

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “All this for $16.45!!”

  1. thedomesticdiva Says:

    Nothing bets a SCORE at the fabric store…LOL! I always post about my awesome finds!

    Wishing you all things good in the New Year!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  2. mermaids Says:

    sewing people totally *get* how exciting this is. other people…not so much… but that is why i blog….i need the positive feedback of other sewing people.

    teri

  3. Lola Says:

    A deal like that would totally make MY day! Yeah! Shopping!

Leave a Reply

