More sewing, sick of it yet? Have any Newborn pattern recommendations?

So I decided to give the Preemie romper in the 6/07 a try! I really loathe binding like the romper calls for but alas it was too cute/tiny to NOT try. I used size 50 as I have heard that fits REAL newborns even 8-9lbs AT birth unlike so many newborn things that are big. I used a heather pink french terry interlock and brown cotton interlock for the binding. Really easy pattern to cut/trace. THe romper is all one piece then you just cut the binding and leg cuff pieces. I already had it traced and was done with the romper in about 35 minutes first try!

I had to put my hand in this picture to show how tiny this romper is, SO CUTE! 

 And 2 more pairs of a vintage footed PJ pattern. Both VELOUR! 😀

So are you getting sick of my newborn GIRL/pink clothes sewing yet? lol. If anyone has a newborn/infant pattern they just LOVED please post a comment or email me and let me know!!

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “More sewing, sick of it yet? Have any Newborn pattern recommendations?”

  1. thedomesticdiva Says:

    oh how cute!!! You did a great job!

    My two favorites for infant patterns are Kwik Sew for Babies by Kirsten Martinsen and the Ottobre magazines.

    Both have dozens of different patterns you’ll love. You can actually find both on ebay.

    Wishing you all things good in the new year!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  2. Stacy T Says:

    I use Ottobre and Kwik Sew all the time, just dont have the KSFB book. The above romper is from the 6/07 Ottobre, so cute. Lots of great newborn things in that one!

    Thanks for stopping by!
    Stacy

  3. Buy Sewing Supplies Says:

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

