“What would you do with…” Free Fabric GIVEAWAY!!

Feeling randomly generous today.. and thought this would be fun!  *and maybe something I would do every once in a while for my readers*

I am giving away this fabric!!  There are 18″ (1/2 yard) of each of these 3 woven prints plus the picot edge 3/8″ elastic that is tied around it.   Just comment here on my blog by FRIDAY, January 11th at NOON with “what you would do with”.. this FABRIC!!  I will have random # generator pick a number and i will go DOWN the list of comments and if you coordinate to that number, you win!! I will post the winner Friday afternoon/evening, children willing.

 ONLY CATCH: I would love to see pics  of what you make with this FREE Fabric!!!

*Oh and these fabrics are not necessarily coordinating, they arent from the same collection, designer or even manufacturer!!  I just put them together!  The diamonds & stripes are UNwashed straight off the bolt and the red/yellow dots are prewashed. *

Feel free to link other Fabric lovers/Crafters here to enter!!

Tags: , , , ,

21 Responses to ““What would you do with…” Free Fabric GIVEAWAY!!”

  1. Cheri Says:

    Oddly enough, I would probably find some way to combine the 3 fabrics into a single project if I could, and add a solid or 2. Probably a stripwork corset top that I could pair with either a little denim skirt or denim shorts, and then I would use remaining scraps to create a ruffle for the bottom of the skirt/short legs. Something like that. I think that would be really cute. I can totally picture it in my head, LOL.

  2. Hope Morales Says:

    Thank you for offering a contest!

    I have recently moved and my stash consists of about 3 yards of fabric.

    If I were to win the contest, I would…

    First print: I would use to cover a barstool I found that needs a new fabric cover.
    I would use the elastic as trim.

    Second print: Looks like it is a perfect match to a piece of vintage linen I found a while back. I would make a top or sundress for my youngest daughter.

    Third print: I would make a funky little bag for one of my daughters to carry her art supplies.

    Thank you for the chance to enter! 🙂

    Hope

  3. Tanya Says:

    I would pet it and love it with all my heart! I am addicted to Jackie Clark’s Britches and Bloomers pattern right now so I am pretty sure that beautiful diamond print would find itself on my little girls bum!!

  4. Megan Says:

    The first and second ones i see as wristlet/key fob/tissue holder sets. The last one screams a skirt for my 20 month old!

  5. Kierra Says:

    Very nice pillow cases!

  6. Jenn Says:

    The stripes should definately be a bag.

  7. Crystal Says:

    If I won…
    the first fabric would become an outfit or onesie for my 8month nephew
    the second fabric I can see as a book/binder cover for when I go back to school
    and the third I would make into a purse or tote (this one is definetely my favorite)

  8. stacey Says:

    the yellow & red would get paired with a large scrap of curious george fabric to become a little backpack for my 2 y.o

    the stripes and a solid would make a fun shopping bag

    the last one I would use to make a photo holder for dd.

  9. thedomesticdiva Says:

    I love fabric giveaways!

    The first one I’d make a boys’ button down shirt.

    Second would be a bib.

    Third might be used to applique on an infant onesie.

    Keeping my fingers crossed!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  10. mermaids Says:

    oh, this is easy. i would make something adorable from Ottobre Designs. the hard part would be picking a pattern….there are so many great ones from which to choose. these would be great prints to use for boy stuff. it is not easy to find cute stuff that isn’t girly.

    teri

  11. stacy Says:

    I would give them to my daughter to sew doll clothes with 🙂

  12. brianna Says:

    i would use it to make fabric gift bags!
    thanks for the awesome contest!

  13. Kat Says:

    If those fabrics were in my sewing room, they would likely turn into a lovely purse! 😛 I really love the dots!

  14. Sue Cahill Says:

    I would use all the fabrics to make Project Linus quilts. I make two each month and I’m always scrounging bright, happy fabrics from my quilting friends. Your fabrics would be perfect!

  15. shannon Says:

    I would use the fabrics to make zipper bags, gift bags, tote bags and maybe some more fabric balls for baby gifts.

  16. Kim Pebley Says:

    I would make totes or pillow cases. I might even use it with some other fabrics to make quilts for “The Haven” a shelter in our town for homeless children. Our quilt guild meets and we make quilts to donate.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Kim in Havasu 🙂

  17. Alisa Says:

    I would make one of those crayon bags – where the crayons fit in slots on the outside and the colouring books would fit inside. Or a pencil crayon roll. Or a kids quilt. Or an outfit for one of my girls.

  18. janiemag Says:

    More than likely at my house they would end up in a bright & funky baby quilt that I am making for some great friends… They are having baby #2 and love all things bright! Thanks so much for offering this contest, I may have to do that too! Janie

  19. Mary Newlon Says:

    I am making my own purses and I have some wonderful ideas to coordinating the uncoordinated material. I am looking forward to seeing if I can get some of your free fabric.

  20. Leslie Says:

    i would probably make something quilty with it…is quilty a word? i love how bright and fun they are

  21. lword Says:

    i’ve been looking for more “manly-friendly” material lately to make something for my boyfriend – these would definately cut it – i’ve always wanted to try covering boxes with material – that would be my first project.

Leave a Reply

