Whew it is done!! Womens Wrap Tunic Dress.

OK, Can I start by saying that I normally dont tackle a project that has more than 4-5 pattern pieces MAX. hehe SO taking this on was a big step!!

This is from the Womens Otto 2/07. It is #10, tunic wrap dress. I made it without the collar though like in #9 and I made it with a NON stretch linen.

Ties are made from Hemp Tencel. I made them using my BIAS tape maker for the first time! SO COOL!!!

Left side tie:

Right side tie exit. and bodice darts:

Front crossover:

Back:

Thanks for looking!!   The dress is listed at the awesome womens clothing/accessories/more conglomerate, Retro Femme.  It will go on sale Friday at 10pm EST!  There are more details on the measurements/size/price there!

And NO I dont think I will ever make this dress again, lol.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Whew it is done!! Womens Wrap Tunic Dress.”

  1. beki Says:

    That is gorgeous! I love that the skirt part is A-line.

  2. Kathy Says:

    I am loving the fabric for the wrap dress, and I am not really a “floral” kinda girl….very nicely done!

    (and I would LOVE that box of notions!) teehee!

  3. Ula Says:

    It’s beautiful! I love the colors.

  4. sydneysunray Says:

    Thank you for the comment!
    by the way, I love the fabric of your dress!

Leave a Reply

