February “Sew for your Own” Challenge

 If you are anything like me… you are always sewing for everyone else.  I run several businesses, have orders to get out and it seems my own children get pushed to the bottom of the list when it comes to mama-made items. 

 I have been sewing for the baby like a madwoman and still need to work on her Summer Wardrobe but wanted to challenge myself to do something for all my OTHER kids, lol. 

I have three children here in the present and one baking.  Here is my challenge:

Ask your children what they want, and simply take the time to DO IT! If they cant tell you then make something you know they will love from the fabric that you may be hoarding that is so precious to you!! Try to make at least 4 “pieces” this month for them!!! 

 Please post your pictures our Challenge Flickr group: http://www.flickr.com/groups/patchyapplechallenge/

 Also, if you agree to take the challenge, feel free use the above image on your blog with a link to this post or the flickr group.  This is open to anyone.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “February “Sew for your Own” Challenge”

  1. Ula Says:

    Stacy, this is a great idea! I’d love to participate. I often feel like I am the cobbler whose children go barefoot. Thanks for the challenge. 🙂

  2. braun irt 4020 test Says:

    Hi & herzlichen Dank für diesen interessanten Beitrag – von uns erhalten Sie alle Sterne.
    Seitdem unsere Familie um ein weiteres Mitglied vergrößert wurde, haben wir ein kleines Thermometer.
    Mit diesem sind wir mehr als glücklich! Diese Messung geht schmerzfrei und
    binnen von Sekunden. Nichtsdestotrotz sollte man lieber 1-3x messen, um wirklich ein gutes Ergebnis zu
    erzielen.

Leave a Reply

