Heather Bailey “Freshcut” Baby Crib Quilt!

Yay I finished the quilt!!! Can I say that I just about cried when I had to put it in the wash. It was so flat, ironed and pretty, lol.

I ended up just straight stitching in the ditch of the strips. And the binding is self made bias tape with my new 2″ (1″ when folded) bias tape maker, WHICH I LOVE!! LOL

It is 32″ x 48″ finished!  Made from the lovely Heather Bailey’s Freschut Fabric Line!  Just gorgeous!

Here it is on a bench and on her crib in her newly painted sage/mossy green room!!

The back

 I am so proud.. and it makes this whole pregnancy so real!!  I just prewashed the rest of the fabric and hope to get the bumper pad and dust ruffle done in the next week!!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Heather Bailey “Freshcut” Baby Crib Quilt!”

  1. Ula Says:

    Oh my goodness! It is so beautiful! I am so impressed. Congratulations on finishing.🙂

  2. alittlemoore Says:

    Just gorgeous! Lovely fabrics and beautiful quilt!

  3. beki Says:

    very pretty!

  4. wondermommy Says:

    I love it! Those fabrics are just perfect and you did an excellent job!

  5. Sabera Says:

    What a lovely combination of fabrics.
    Well done you!😀

  6. Elena Says:

    Beautiful work! I’m just getting into quilting myself and would love to make similar items for all the little nieces and nephews in my life. Would you mind sharing what specific fabrics you used? I love the combination!!!

  7. Chipboard Sheets · Says:

    the baby cribs should be as protected as possible and it should have additiona safety features `’;

Leave a Reply

