I know you are reading… lol

I can see in my blog stats that there are lots of you visiting.. I would love to link your blogs on this post and read them as well!! So please, comment and share your blog/store info!! 😀

 I am sewing non-stop again.. I was recently asked, for the millionth time, how I get so much done with 3 kids!  So here is my secret/blessing. 

Secret/Blessing #1~My 3.5 year old loves playing by himself and is awesome at entertaining himself while the older kids are at school during the day.  He is at preschool himself monday/tuesday AMs for 2.5 hours.   I, of course, am up and down a million times filling up juice cups, turning on a light, checking out the latest Lego creation he has built, getting out playdoh/litebrite/etc….   But otherwise he is a wonderfully entertained little boy!  The computer is one of his fave things to do and is 10 feet from my sewing chair, lol…. we talk alot while he plays, until I tell him the computer “needs energy”  and I shut it down.  Otherwise the child would play CONSTANTLY!  And yes I do play with him too. hehe

Secret #2~ All my kids are in bed by 8:15pm on school nights, 9pm on weekends.. I am a night owl and stay up until Midnight usually and often 1am.   So there is no 5-food group breakfast at 7AM here, but we manage and I get 6-7 hours of sleep 😉

Secret #3~ Before going to bed I make a list of goals for the day.. I work really hard/fast getting housework, bills paid, things done that must be done so I can work on the FUN stuff!!!   Also, this keeps  me from standing in my sewing room trying to decide what to do next!!

Secret #4~ I am not always so productive, but knowing that people are checking here daily to see what I have done, keeps me motivated.  I have gone through slumps where I dont want to sew/do a thing…

Secret #5~ I watch very little TV.  I have a TV in my sewing room and turn it on for noise sometimes.. but we cancelled our Dish in August of last year *it wasnt hooked up in the sewing room anyway*.  But we have the 5 basic network channels and I will watch a few snippets between the sewing machine noise.

So onto a few pictures of things done today!  Check out the “Sew for your Own” challenge Flickr group for pics of the things for my kids.  Sorry the pics are bad!!

Hats, Swaddle Socks, Bibs, Cloth Napkins….

Bibs are a custom order for a customer on my Apple Tree Boutique store!!

Cloth Napkins.. hoping to switch us to 80% cloth napkins and just keep the paper on hand for guests, parties, etc. Here are the first 6 I made from some cheapo flannel I had on hand!

Oh and the 32 week belly picture!!

Oh and dont forget to post your blog/store links!!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “I know you are reading… lol”

  1. thedomesticdiva Says:

    Stacey…I love reading your blog! Gonna add you to my blog roll!

    I envy your sewing productiveness (is there such a word…LOL)! Although I have plenty of time to sew each day, I am always getting distracted with one thing or another. You’re an inspiration!

    Happy Sewing!

    With friendship,
    Lisa
    http://thedomesticdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Ula Says:

    I love reading your blog, Stacy. I agree about not watching much TV. That is the #1 way I get “so much” done… I rarely turn it on. It’s better for my kids that way, too. My DH and I have our favorites that we watch together a few evenings a week, but other than that, it’s generally off.
    Here’s my blog!
    http://thecherubscloset.typepad.com/

  3. blueflowertreasures Says:

    Hi Stacy!

    Your secrets are great! I don’t watch much tv, either and sew til late on the nights dh goes to bed early. I have a bit more trouble during the day, though, because we homeschool.
    Love the belly shot! You look great, mama!
    ~Rebecka
    my blog which has links to my shops…
    http://blueflowertreasures.com

  4. JeDeeLenae Says:

    Awesome stuff!! I’m getting my knitting going for the new baby. I hope to have tons ready by the time the fall comes. 🙂

  5. wondermommy Says:

    I love your blog and added you to my list a week or so ago.

    I get things done the same way that you do. My daughter is the quiet, play by herself girl. She’ll play while brother is at school and I sew, sew, sew. Then, I stay up after they go to bed. I do watch a lot of TV, but limit the days that I do it on. I’ll record my shows and watch them during the day a couple of days a week. Unless, it is a show that I just have to see that night. But, that usually takes up only an hour of my time. My problem isn’t finding time to craft…it is finding time that I actually want to do my housework 🙂

    My blog is: wondermommy.wordpress.com

  6. Alisa Says:

    Seriously – you are amazing!! You sew underwear?!! And a question – what are swaddle socks? Hope the rest of your pregnancy goes well. (I have 4 children too, and really find that time management goes a long way in having FUN time.)

  7. hotsalad Says:

    Those swaddle socks are my favorite shower gift to make. My DD wouldn’t stay asleep without one! Beautiful work – I added you to my craft blogroll!

  8. Kristi Says:

    I love reading your blog, mama! I have a 10 month old daughter, and I am trying to carve out time each day to do a little bit of sewing. You really inspire me! Here is my blog, which is in desperate need of some updating…

    http://thetinybean.wordpress.com

  9. Dee Says:

    Hi! I found you via sewingmamas and have been lurking ever since, hehe. I’m a mama of three who sews…seems like rarely now, lol.

  10. diannaleigh Says:

    I ❤ your swaddle socks! 🙂 LOL 🙂 My blog is bishopfamily.wordpress.com and you are already on my blog roll 😉 LOL 🙂 I have been out with the flu the past few weeks between me and the family…. 🙂

  11. seemommysew Says:

    I love your swaddle socks too! You’re already on my blog roll. Seeing your projects inspires me…though I don’t get nearly as much done as you do! My blog is: http://seemommysew.wordpress.com/

  12. Thanks to everyone…. *My “sew for your own” challenge update* « Patchyapple Says:

    […] pants, sewing Hey everyone!!  I have loved the comments and browsing the blogs linked in my “i know you are reading” […]

  13. Just Pure Lovely Says:

    So glad you visited my blog today and commented so I could find yours. I love it! I’ll be adding it to my Google Reader today.

    http://loriseaborg.com
    Just Pure Lovely

  14. moose845 Says:

    Just found your blog today, and I enjoyed reading it. I’ve just started my own blog: http://islebstitching.wordpress.com/. I don’t sew as often as I used to, and never clothing since my daughters moved out. I’ve moved on to fabric postcards and FATs. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

