Reversible Dress Set for Baby girl…

This is Kwik Sew 3035 view A with some mods. I wanted to make it reversible and so I cut the back piece on the patterns “Fold line” instead of the “interfacing line” then I stitched the 2 dresses together and put them RST and stitched all but the sleeves a few inches along the bottom hem so I could turn it.

I finished the sleeve hems with bias tape but I dont like it.. need to find another alternative. Any suggestions?? you cant sew the seam while RST because it is a circular seam and wont “turn” out.  I dont want buttons/snaps at the shoulder either… Anyway, here is the dress.. bloomers are from that pattern too but the hat is a Newlook pattern I believe which I modified to be reversible as well.

Back snaps and horrible bias tape joining on the back sleeves:

Also, I just got a new Bottombumpers Cloth Diaper wholesale order today so I will be doing mostly Biz sewing for a few weeks.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Reversible Dress Set for Baby girl…”

  1. thornberry Says:

    It looks gorgeous – I like the bias tape around the armholes! I am really enjoying your blog (sorry I don’t comment more often) – you make such lovely items. I am also a cloth nappy person – I made quite a few for my eldest daughter which are now being used for my bub!

  2. thedomesticdiva Says:

    I love the print and coordinating colors. Great job.

    Not sure what else you could have done instead of the bias binding…

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  3. Sabra Says:

    Very cute! I never have good luck macking bias facings look neat…I usually just cut my own facings. But for reversible things, which I do a lot, the easiest thing to do is to just leave the hem open. Then after you turn right side out, you can slip stitch or machine stitch the hems together, add lace to one, etc!

Leave a Reply

