Disappearing 9 Patch Quilt with Freshcut Heather Bailey fabrics!

I had a bunch of charm squares left from the Freshcut Heather Bailey line I used for my baby girls nursery/bedding.

Then saw this tutorial on the “Disappearing 9 patch” and thought I would give it a try!  (thanks mama ;)) 

I machine quilted/pieced the whole thing. Used premade quilt binding bias tape for the edges and a natural brushed flannel for the back. I quilted down between the “rows” and then around all the random tiny squares made.. so the machine quilted part on the back is sorta random.. but I like it that way, lol.

Thanks for looking!

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Disappearing 9 Patch Quilt with Freshcut Heather Bailey fabrics!”

  1. Just Pure Lovely Says:

    I really love the way it looks on the back, too. It can teach the baby geometry, right? I mean, I think that’s geometry. I’m so math-impaired, it’s really not cool.

    Your fabrics are GORGEOUS with the 9 patch design!! Thanks for the link!

    Lori Seaborg

  2. Steffi Says:

    Wonderful quilt!Great work and beautiful fabrics!

  3. Mani Says:

    Oh I love it! I love the fabrics, they’re so classy yet cute! You did a great job on this quilt!

  4. Apple Cyder Says:

    Beautiful quilt! I’d like to make a doll quilt like this soon.

  5. Ula Says:

    It’s gorgeous! You amaze me with your quilts.

  6. thedomesticdiva Says:

    WOW!!! That is amazing!!!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  7. seemommysew Says:

    So lovely! Like all the other things you make.

  8. Lori Seaborg Says:

    Thought I’d let you know that I moved the tutorial….it’s here now: http://justpurelovely.typepad.com/justpurelovely/2008/02/project-a-tutor.html

  9. Meg Says:

    I *love* this! I found your blog through a Heather Bailey search, and you’ve inspired me to pull out my machine and make my own bedding for our baby due Sept 3. I’ll keep reading, for sure!

  10. name Says:

    Hello!,

  11. Atia Says:

    this is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

