Sewing for me!!

Finished this up tonight. Super easy peasant top pattern from Simplicity/Built by Wendy #3835 view C.

I used a really lightweight woven material.. not sure the exact name of this type of material. I traced size 12 *I am generally a 10/12 on top* It is a big snug across my bust.  I will probably add another inch to the sleeves circumference and bodice under the arms. Unless I use a knit material. *Oh i have a crinkle knit I bought just for this pattern I will use next time!!

OK enough

This is the New Look 6784 pattern view D *i believe*.. I made several mods before even sewing it.. and then added even a little more bust allowance after I slipped on the top bodice piece before sewing the bottom on. 

These are just some inexpensive fabs I used to try this out. I dont know if I will keep this one or sell it on Retro Femme… Anyway, here it be, ignore my no makeup, wet hair look:

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Sewing for me!!”

  1. thetinybean Says:

    They both look great! I love the fabric combo of the second shirt. It’s super cute!

  2. BlueflowerTreasures Says:

    I really like the second shirt…I’m thinking it would make a great mid-pregnancy maternity and then post-partum shirt…I like your fabric combo, too. 🙂
    ~Rebecka

  3. Kellie Says:

    Oooh, these are both very cute and look great on you!

  4. paperseed Says:

    I’ve held on to this BBW pattern for so long now, but still haven’t put it to use. I love seeing everyones different versions, though. Especially love the shape of that second design – fitted on top and enough room to accommodate my growing belly on the bottom – perfect!

Leave a Reply

