From sketch to reality…

So this idea for an umbrella stroller organizer has been in my sketch book for a long time. Decided to get to workin on the pattern!

3 divided pockets along the top. 1 large elastic topped pocket on the bottom. Ties to the stroller with cotton webbing. Loops from one side to the other through a loop then tie as tight as you like. Ties at the top and bottom to avoid hitting your knees on it while walking!

There are several things I would change next time. Including the way I did the bottom of the top side pockets.. and I think I would make those pockets a TAD shorter. A smaller sippy or can of soda would get LOST in them, lol.  Also had I known I would have liked the first draft so much I would have made it in a fabric I liked better and one that matched our stoller, lol.

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “From sketch to reality…”

  1. Marcy Says:

    If I had seen this post when my little one was younger, I’d be dashing off to the sewing room to make one like it — nicely done!

  2. Casey Says:

    such a cool idea! it looks really good

  3. Cheryl Says:

    What a great idea.

  4. juliana Says:

    AMAZING! yes, I need this pattern!!! are you selling?

  5. Stacy T Says:

    I will probably draft up directions sometime… it is on my to-do list.. man that list is getting long, lol

  6. Stacy T Says:

    I will probably draft up directions sometime… it is on my to-do list.. man that list is getting long, lol

  7. Jodz Says:

    That is so cool. I think everyone needs one.

Leave a Reply

