Snuck in a project for me!!

I am really busy *well supposed to be* sewing diapers right now.. But I snuck in a quick project for me. I have this shirt that is one of my faves. It is a black/white striped boatneck shirt with 1/2 sleeves with side slits on them.  So I thought.. has to be easy to replicate just a front, back and sleeves. no ribbing/binding!! YAY! So I based this shirt off that and drafted it !

And yes I realize *after I was sewing it on* that the leaves sleeves print is upside down! LOL

Showing slit sleeve detail!

Thanks for looking.. now back to working on diapers!

8 Responses to “Snuck in a project for me!!”

  1. Kathya Says:

    i love the print and the color of the fabric. nice choice!
    i wish i could be brave enough to work on knit .

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I love it-great job!

  3. Nani Says:

    I was looking for LEAVES…and realized you meant SLEAVES!! =)

    I’ve wanted to make clothes from what I own…can you elaborate on what did & what (tools) you used? I’d love to give it a try! =)

  4. Nicky Says:

    Good job! I want to do something similar, copying a pattern of something I already have. Your project is very inspiring. Love your blog!

  5. Michele C Says:

    Great job! The shirt looks very nice on you.

  6. Mariëlle Says:

    You did a great job, it looks good on you and the sleaves…. Gives the shirt something very special 🙂

  7. Leslie Says:

    Great job! I love it, and I didn’t even notice until you mentioned it that the sleeves were cut upside-down.

  8. Beth Says:

    Looks great and I didnt even notice the sleaves!

Leave a Reply

