Can you guess her name :)

My 8yo daughter made this name sign for herself. I, of course, helped her but she did all the sewing, cutting letters, etc. herself.

She is pretty proud can you tell (Mama is too).   I see this pictures and just mourn the loss of my toddler! Just last year she was all baby face and now look at her..  Boy, she has truly blossomed into a young lady!

6 Responses to “Can you guess her name :)”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    Very good job, Tara! It’s great to see kids sew! My daughter is also learning to sew, she is 15 now. It’s wonderful to share this gift of sewing with a daughter, isn’t it?! May God Bless you both! In Nomine Domini, Adrienne

  2. Natalie Says:

    I love the sign! Way to go Tara! I am an art teacher and I am always so proud when kids learn something creative. It will be fun to see what else she starts making with her new craft knowledge 🙂

  3. Adria Says:

    Does she have any leftover material of those prints? You might need to set up an etsy store for her too!!! I may hire her!!

  4. Teresa Pomerantz Says:

    That is really good for an 8 yr old. Keep crafting Girl- we’ll be seeing you on etsy and pretty soon she will have her own crafting tutorial blog 🙂

  5. Lynds Says:

    That turned out great! Mine has been wanting me to make something similar with her name, maybe I’ll just put her to work on it. 😉

  6. Mary Says:

    Very cute! That would be a cute idea for placemats as well:)

Leave a Reply

