Yes, I also Crochet

I really do have a crafting disease.  I have done just about all kinds of crafts.  Jumped on board full force then quit several crafts that just didnt suite my personality/time/household/etc.

Crocheting was different for me.  Something Iwas taught on a small scale when I was 8 years old from my “Kinda Grandma” (lived with my Gpa for many many years).   I taught myself in early adulthood how to read patterns and do more with crocheting and since have picked it up consistently over the last 10-15 years.  But as a “paying craft” it isnt fast and most people wont pay the money a crocheted item is worth once you add in your time.

But I just couldnt resist picking up the hooks when I saw some cute beanies of a friend purchased the other day.   So viola,  isnt this just the cutest little beanie for a newborn??   The flower is tied on and comes off!! 

   Crocheted Beanie

Crocheted Beanie Hat

 

Anyhow… there are many many more beanie hats I have made but I need to get a few modeling shots.. these just dont do them justice.   In my “spare” time though I am working on Doodle Bags and Cases for the show, Woohoo!!!

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Yes, I also Crochet”

  1. Kim Says:

    Cute beanie! I know what you mean about trying every craft! I finally have stopped spending too much money – I mean I bought a $50.00 fringer for quilling a couple years ago that I’ve NEVER used! sheesh. I haven’t crocheted in years – might have to give that a go again!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Is it just me or does your Apple Tree Boutique website not work? I really need some wooden rings to make those teethers!!!

    • Stacy T Says:

      I only have 5 instock right now. and my site is not working.

      Working on the site today, will get back to you😀 Stacy

      • Rachel Says:

        Thanks! Could you tell me how much they cost and how much the postage is? When will you be getting more in? You can email me the info if you like.

Leave a Reply

