Baby girl’s room spruce up.

So it seems like just yesterday this blog was all the buzz over “baby girl” who is now 19 months old already!!  Well, I am 27 weeks pregnant and due with our 5th baby, but our first SURPRISE!!  I wanted to keep things simple and not “redo” everything so I was going to keep the room the neutral green and just redo the bumper pads and skirt.   Well Baby Girl had these little cheap sticky “reusable’ decals next to her changing pad that she loved to look at and play with while she was getting her diaper/clothes changed.   She has since started peeling them off and with them came some of the paint that I just happen to NOT have anymore of!! 

So with this dilemna came this idea.  Dots/Circles (or “balls” as baby girl calls them…) in different shades of brown all over the 2 walls around the crib/dresser.  So I went to the store and got 2 shades of brown, knowing I already had a light tan, and some foam brushes.  Found some circle shaped objects (used tupperware lids, small cups and a few plates) and traced them all over the wall with pencil.  Then I went back and put L, M and D in them to represent whether to do Light, Medium or Dark Brown in that circle.   Started on one color and day.  This is day ONE:

As of today, all the circles are filled with ONE coat of their brown.  It was a great way to take 30-40 minutes for a week or so and finish a project instead of trying to move all her furniture out, work around her nap times and try to keep her out of there while coats of paint dried, etc.

I will update in a few days with a new pic, but today I need help finding a mostly cream with brown accents neutral fabric to do the bumpers and skirt in.   I want to forego green I think as I have a green crib sheet that matches the walls and the green is abundant already.  So some stripes, or cream with brown dots, etc.  would be great!!  Love to see some links of fabrics!

And just for kicks here is my expanding belly at 27 weeks!! 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Baby girl’s room spruce up.”

  1. jkaras Says:

    LOVE those ‘balls’! And, your bump looks SOOO cute!
    – Claire

  2. Kathya Says:

    i didnt even now you were pregnant!!!
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
    and the nursery is looking good. 😀

  3. Leslie Says:

    Both the baby bump and nursery look great! I love those colors together.

  4. Jenny Says:

    I didn’t know you were PG either. A huge congrats! Love the wall. I might use your idea. Please show the updated pic when you get a chance.

  5. Stacy T Says:

    Hey Jen
    I will repost when I get done.. I have 2nd coats of 2 shades of brown still to finish before I post!! 😀

  6. Lori Says:

    Congratulations!! Baby number 5 is really a sweet blessing…changes everything. 🙂

  7. Lori Says:

    Oh, and even though they don’t list their fabric online, I’m thinking Hobby Lobby for what you’re looking for. 🙂

Leave a Reply

